Accepting Self-destruction

How long
Can my heart really last with the emotionless breaths it takes
How long
Is it going to take for me to realize that the picture perfect reality only exist in my dream
Tormenting my own walls of destruction so it can finally collapse on my lungs &…Take my breath away so i can trigger my own nonexistence
Its complicated the way i drive myself insane but you
You’re the one i blame for the pain i inflict upon myself only to get your attention

Copyright 2012 Ta’Mesha Smith

4 thoughts on “Accepting Self-destruction

  1. Nice poem, and your comment about getting lost to find clarity is so on the money. sadly, many stay lost because they never have the guts to find themselves

Leave a Reply

