Time Bomb

so umm .. your lips gave me comfort
; the softness of your skin drew me in and the light kisses that you place on my skin
…make this single moment feel like an eternity ;
blissfully unaware of the withdrawal i will endure once you leave my air span ..
to where i can no longer smell your scent and try to withstand the weight of my heart dropping on my soul .
it’s like i’m crushing ..
pushing around these walls trying to get some breath in
…so my memory will last more ..
longer .. harder .. stronger .
mis-aiming for your love so it doesn’t explode like a time bomb …. ♥

Copyright 2012 Ta’Mesha Smith

Leave a Reply

