Turmoil Speaks With Such Ease to My Soul

Turmoil speaks with such ease to my soul
An impeccably smooth outer surface to carry my troubles on
I try and rebuild my faith and acknowledge that my focus is off
The switch is on when I’m working at my best
If only it would be easier to mask my stress
And pull out the worries that lie heavy on my consciousness
Challenged by my world’s hatred created obstacles

Copyright 2012 Ta’Mesha Smith

One thought on “Turmoil Speaks With Such Ease to My Soul

Leave a Reply

