Abasiama's blog

Sometimes in our lives
When everything seems so strange
Best of pals seem to us like foes
Things that make us happy tend to lose their value
Many voices in our heads
All whispering words we never would comprehend
Words of comfort tend to sound like nag
In our despair we wish we would be left alone
I for one can relate to this
In my despair I wish I could close my eyes and see myself in another world
A world where everything happens just the way I want
A world of total serenity, quiet and calm
A world where human desires are not ruled by need for wanton display of wealth
I could say a million things about my ideal world
But as the saying goes….’if wishes were horses, beggars of course would ride’
I once thought of a life free of challenges
Then I pictured an ocean…

View original post 165 more words

Leave a Reply

