One’s Own Demise

There was clear evidence that the blood stains that laid heavy on my chest came from this heartache
Evolved into a nervous wreck
Body telling me I’m under too much stress causing my own self destruction

Burdened by this unpleasant taste
Caught by surprise with traces of depression
My love laced with corrupt rejection
His purity ejected onto me
Giving me new life
Liable for my well being
Responsibility for my happiness has been given to him

Gullible choices chosen off my emotion
My foolish ways would love to travel down that road
Even with that outcome hurting the most

An open heart is what caused this
I would love to play the blame game with someone else
But I destroyed myself
My progress turned far from self help
A hollow broken exterior locked in on resistance
Pushing further away until its even farther from distance
A spacious realm to spread my dependency
So the responsibility for one’s own happiness can be regained

Show no mercy
In an idiotic daze
I learn to chase my curiosity away
Sticking to what’s more familiar

Delirious with self pity
Self inflicted wounds only to heal when allowed
Only to be given a free trial with an expiration date soon approaching

Loyal to one’s own demise
Vision blurred with the heavy sense of burning in my eyes
There was clear evidence that the blood stains that laid heavy on my chest came from this heartache

Copyright 2012 Ta’Mesha Smith

Leave a Reply

