Hold My Hand and Walk With Me

hold_my_hand_____by_aoao2-d37y8gz

Hold my hand and walk with me
Skipping along happily like bliss has quickly attached itself
Interlocking our fingers together perfectly
Where the palms of our hands meet

Like grace is within arms reach
My nerves subside as you take that deep look into my eyes
Exploring areas I have yet to discover
Hovering over my love
Leaning in curiously

Place me in a bear hug to keep me warm through these cold nights
Juggling with my impulses trying to control the countless restraints that you have placed on my self pride
Our two worlds have meshed together
So differences can be quietly placed to the storm and not collide
Hidden hopelessly as problems arise

Hold my hand and walk with me

Copyright 2012 Ta’Mesha Smith

One thought on “Hold My Hand and Walk With Me

Leave a Reply

