Manipulative Gal

Female_Nature_by_Tamilia-500x391

I was predisposed to the nonsense
Then diagnosed with a terminal illness
This
Hollowed drum
Thump Thump
Bouncing up against my hollowed heart

I love watching them fall at my coldhearted feet
I lure them in with my way of language
Perfectly evened spaces in between
Then I seduce them

So many words and verbs
Nouns, places, and phrases controlling my mind all day
I sometimes speak in poetry
While trying to find a way to truly express myself

My deepest sympathy to the ears I played with and were misinformed by the heart
Confusing signals interpreted to my own advantage
A proud puppet master
My opponents can’t stand it
Ever since I was diagnosed I’ve been wrecking havoc

Taking pride in the words I speak
And how the lust rolls off my tongue
I’m the one they told you to watch out for
The one who will tell you anything just because it sounds good

It all used to seem like music to me
Before I took notice in the screeching
The absence of harmony
The softness had eroded
And the tone of these voices just couldn’t be ignored

Reconfiguration soon took place and I became the bad guy
The one unfit young woman in love with her self pride
And I do this all for fun

Arts & Crafts the way I take their hearts
Play with them
Cut them
Gluing then ripping them apart
Scribble little notes that will leave a permanent scar

I still have my incision that was never healed
Taking pride in the words I speak
And how the lust rolls off my tongue
I’m the one they told you to watch out for

Copyright 2012 Ta’Mesha Smith

Leave a Reply

