Secret Admirer

secret-admirer

Pleased to meet you by mistake
Your elegance
Your stride
Your grace

So lovely to be greeted with your smile as you pass me
Fighting off the envy of those who only wish they could

Wish they could be as suave as you
Back perfectly muscled
With a scent that still lingered after you passed
Flaws only noticed with a stingy eye

This sidewalk just isn’t big enough for the two of us
We ignored the true meaning of personal space as your hands ran up against my waist

Excuse me
Who knew someone so strong could be so beautiful
I must admit while wiping my coat of this lent
I feel blessed to have come in contact with such perfection

Looking forward to seeing you once more as I walk home each day
Noticing the color of your eyes as I slowly pass by
Caught by surprise as you grab me closely
I can finally exhale
You finally noticed me

Copyright 2012 Ta’Mesha Smith

Leave a Reply

