You Inspire Me

couple-kiss

Watching the raindrops fall onto your lips and them drawing me in. Your canvas is my skin as the rain washes us away. For you, I will surrender all this love that I promised to keep for myself. Stars up in the sky rooting us on, glistening, whispering sweet nothings in our ear. Walks at night with you feel like the earth is moving still. Nothing else matters as I am beside you. It’s quite peculiar how I fell for you so quickly but this is beyond real to me. Tiny drip drops landing on my head, little reminders of how we can get through anything, making it seem as though a problem can hardly be recognized. When you speak, I always pay close attention so I don’t miss any of the beauty that flows into me.

Copyright 2012 Ta’Mesha Smith

Leave a Reply

