I Write…

tumblr_ltadhrXcsU1qciofc

I write from a place that screams pain
Because I know how it feels to hurt
I write from a place that screams save me
Because I once admired playing the victim
Although my brain waves have been shifted

I write from a place that screams love me
Because my place always seems questioned
I write from a place that consumes of only dreams
Because my reality keeps me wounded
Full of hopeless wishes
My heart loses pieces with each heartbreak

I write from a place that screams I’m not worth it
Because I never get what I deserve
I write from a place that screams impatience
Because my time is always on the wait list
Happiness always seems to be beyond my reach
It seems like unhappiness is fighting to be my destiny

Copyright 2012 Ta’Mesha Smith

Leave a Reply

