She is My Reason

the-love-between-a-mother-and-daughter-is-forever

Through her eyes I see a world that I had never knew existed
A happiness I would still be missing if she hadn’t been pushed into my life
Where would I be without my main reason to get up each morning?
A creation that allows me to create with no blocks of doubting myself

Only a year ago you weren’t even here
But then you came
And now I can’t picture my life without you
You have since then saved my life over and over again

We were all put here for specific blessings
And my reasons are all surrounded by being a mother
She is the center of everything
She is my everything

Copyright 2013 Ta’Mesha Smith

Leave a Reply

