Rhythms of My Heart

heart-love-music-music-notes-Favim.com-336689

Sweet songs
Love songs
Branching out to reach more potential
Locked in on a set reality that I seem to have placed my heart in

The music notes float effortlessly through the walls of my soul
Stripping the discrepencies that seem to confine my most useful tunes
A heartbeat by the metronome
More so off beat witnessing it by my nonchalant tone
Clicking and ticking
I try not to fall off the scale

Copyright 2013 Ta’Mesha Smith

Leave a Reply

