Falling in the Moment

When he kisses me on my lips
And his right hand caresses my inner mysteries
I feel lightheaded
Falling
As I collapse in his arms
Falling

It’s a lot like poetry
Faded and drugged up off this thing called love
High doses of a constant thrust
There’s this weird pounding in my chest but my body remains numb
I don’t know if this is lust but
I never want this to end

Stuck between overdose and a back and forth with relapse
If only I could grasp what my heart is thinking
Those crazy disruptive feelings
Still lying in his arms with a hazy daze
Unresponsive to the touch of a cold hearted past
If only this one moment could last
Press pause on the time scale

Copyright 2013 Ta’Mesha Smith

Leave a Reply

