Empty is Beautiful to Me

heart

I’m debating on whether or not he deserved my love
All the twisted manipulation I fell into
The abyss lied within his eyes
And every second at that very acceptance I caught myself falling quicker
Emotions began to run deeper
And I couldn’t catch up with my feelings
They had me tripping consistently

I’ve always been clumsy with love
But see I always shrugged it off as no big deal
Never giving my wounds enough time to heal
And restore myself whole for the next man to explore
I never cared so much to think ahead
Always caring about what my next partner said in retrospect to who I am

Changing for the better days
Trying to find that vital piece of myself that I misplaced
Crowded in my headspace with a heart hollowed out
Empty is beautiful to me

Copyright 2013 Ta’Mesha Smith

Leave a Reply

