What will I choose to posses?

Trials and tribulation from the outside in
Discrete motivation softly spoken to push aside any worries my soul may have

Mother may I grow up to say that life is too weird for me?
How do I decipher between the fact and fiction that hope throws at me?

God speaking to me solely for the purpose of guidance, comfort
Everything

So am I truly without anything?
Because within me I posses any aspect of the world that is is composed of

Copyright 2013 Ta’Mesha Smith

Leave a Reply

