I Love You

A piece of my happiness lies in you
I love you, to tell you the truth
I always knew you were the one
When you could control the violent mishaps of my tongue
You love when I sing my songs to you
Ooooh baby ooooh
You’ve changed me
And not in an ugly way
More so like teaching me to not procrastinate
And today is the day
You’ve changed me
And not like physically
Teaching me to value family
And make this us thing everlasting
I’ll always be grasping for you
Soft, sweet
You’re so smooth
It would be rude of me to not admit what I feel
You taught my body how to love again
To heal
I’ll never let time steal our love
I’m affectionate for you
It shows with a hug
I’m always blushing when you’re near
It’s my spirit that needs you
A piece of my happiness lies in you
I love you, to tell you the truth

Copyright 2017 Ta’Mesha Smith

4 thoughts on “I Love You

Leave a Reply

