The 1st Hello

You struck me with the first hello
I was afraid to speak but I wanted to know more
Like the way you wake up in the morning
Determined for life that is coming
I had to see what was in store
For a fragile heart like mine
Delicate but designed to understand pain
I learned early on that life doesn’t really grow
I mean, your shine will never really glow without rain
I looked at them like they were not all the same
They were
Now in my spirit there is blur where love was
I put my trust in lust
Until I found you
Your eyes made me see a vision that was new
I’m your sunshine and you are my moon
You give me peace
And there is no mystery
I’m ready to write history with you

Copyright 2017 Ta’Mesha Smith

Leave a Reply

