My Truth

If I open my eyes to you will you believe my truth?
Will you look into my heart and understand without explanation?
With all hesitation I want to get close to you
My heart has been bruised
Neglected in a sense
Your scent is the only thing to make me reminisce on happiness
You’ve given so much compassion
Love blooms in you
A mirror perfect image demanding my attention
My dreams mentioned you
You’d come in at a time when things are confusing
I used to listen to what the others said but they were abusing
My love is caught in an illusion
But my heart was losing all life within it
If I save my love for you don’t spend it
I’m suspended in the air
Without a breath of care
I want you
I need you
I love you
You are my truth

Copyright 2017 Ta’Mesha Smith

Leave a Reply

