You & Me

Plain and simple life placed a kiss on my cheek like a dimple
I got a glimpse of what love could be
He spiritually wrapped his arms around me and I floated away
Through my heart who thought I had so much to say
My soul relates to you and all its truth
Spoken blessings blessed upon my chest to leave a trail like hickies
My addiction for you was given to me
I believe you when you say forever
The time is now or never for us to be
This love is not make believe

Copyright 2017 Ta’Mesha Smith

Leave a Reply

