Clarity

I’ve gained some clarity since you left me
Our memories haunt me on lonely nights
Nothing felt worse than those lonely fights
I would yearn for you
And then you’d turn away
I would send out cries
Thinking you would stay
We were on a mission to love one another
But you approached our love with a stutter
You didn’t want this
With every kiss I felt something was missing
Your smile didn’t glisten like it used to
I see now what our lust was all about
It’s a sad destination what our love has come to

Copyright 2017 Ta’Mesha Smith

Leave a Reply

