Lost Memories

Come back and find me
I came searching for you
I rememered that the rain used to give you the blues
With all things washed away
Life can be renewed
It’s the vision in your view
Like placing together the last piece
All we needed was the glue
Our souls were too divided
Not open enough and letting thru
I told you when I met you
I wanted to get to know you
And I did
I tried to think of you
But couldn’t
Your scent was lost somewhere in the abyss
I miss it
These days we’re so distant
It was never my intention to lose you
Come back and find me
I came searching for you

Copyright 2017 Ta’Mesha Smith

Leave a Reply

