Pure

I never try to hide my feelings
They just simply don’t exist
Most times they feel like they’ve endured a whisk
Through a wiff of my confidence I see me
Simply Poetry
Embodying all the things that I need to be
Through my soul I feel free
Staying in one with the universe
& in tune with my energy
I’m practing chemistry on my spirit
Seeing what’ll cause a reaction when I look into the mirror
I stare at the moonlight to get comfort
My logic sometimes gets tossed in a bunkert
It’s my heart that needs the shelter
& no matter what weather I endure
My heart, soul, and spirit will remain pure

Copyright 2017 Ta’Mesha Smith

Leave a Reply

